Roland Cloud Anthology

Roland Cloud Anthology | Audio plugins for free

“I am stunned after discovering this news. And not only because it doesn’t happen every day that Roland gives away almost 40 Gb of sound libraries (well, Roland or anyone), but because this is something that happened already at the beginning of June and I only found out about it until just an hour ago. I even looked for references to it in several of the main publications in the field, and the truth is that I have not found any news about such an extraordinary (rare) event. But yes, Roland has decided to discontinue his Anthology series, which translates into almost 40 Gb of sound libraries that he now offers free of charge to all those who are registered with the Roland Cloud, including free accounts.

The Anthology series is a collection of 25 sample libraries of all kinds that are run through the Roland Concerto plugin. This series of instruments arrived, if I’m not mistaken, in 2017, and since then it has been adding titles to a catalog in which you can find 4 volumes of orchestral sounds, several volumes with sounds for urban genres such as hip hop or trap , acoustic drum sounds, a piano sampled in great detail and, above all, libraries of electronic sounds taken from some of the most popular instruments in the history of the Japanese manufacturer. Well, all that stuff (including the Concerto plugin) is now available to download completely free of charge for Windows and macOS.

Roland Concerto, for its part, is a sampling engine from which these libraries are executed, and which in turn has a multimode filter, 2 envelopes, LFO, other adjustment options and a complete effects section with reverb, delay, phaser, flanger and so on up to 8 different processes. The configuration changes in some libraries, but that is the general distribution of most of them. Best of all, you can create layers of instruments very easily and quickly, either to assign them to different MIDI channels, or to create complex sounds made up of several presets.

To access this arsenal of sounds, all you need to do is be registered with Roland Cloud and have the latest version of Roland Cloud Manager installed. Then, in the Library tab, you will see a generous list of products labeled DISCONTINUED that can be downloaded and installed. Of course, it is worth mentioning that there is a small difference in the operation of the Roland Cloud Manager with respect to these libraries. Because if the manager is usually responsible for downloading and installing with a single click, in this case it will ask us for a destination folder to store the file, and then it will be the user who will have to carry out the installation. Something that is not a problem at all, among other things because as I have already said, the installation will not ask for any type of serial number or activation process. I only make this clarification because it took me a while to realize the move, and thus I avoid you staring at the computer screen with your eyebrows raised for 7 minutes as it has happened to me.

Both Roland Concerto (installed automatically when you install any library) and the entire Anthology series are available for free download through the Roland Cloud Manager. They are compatible with Windows and macOS (including M1 processors) and are available in VST3, AU, and AAX formats (the Roland Concerto plugin). As a final note, Roland has reported that neither the Roland Concerto nor the Anthology series will have any further updates or support of any kind.”

Source : Hispasonic

2 Responses to “Roland Cloud Anthology”

  1. Avatar Federico says:

    Ho installato alcune librerie di Concerto, ma non mi chiede di scegliere la cartella di destinazione e me le mette automaticamente in una cartella in c:, quando io invece ho un disco più grande dedicato solo alle librerie. Sai se per caso è possibile risolvere il problema? Grazie anticipatamente

    • Avatar tama says: is a directory of free plugins found on the internet. We are neither the creators nor are we affiliated with the companies that created the aforementioned plugins. We are unable to advise or perform any technical support. For more information contact the plugin manufacturer (in the source of the post) è una directory di plugin gratuiti trovati su Internet. Non siamo né i creatori né siamo affiliati alle società che hanno creato i suddetti plugin. Non siamo in grado di consigliare o eseguire alcun supporto tecnico. Per maggiori informazioni contatta il produttore del plugin (nella fonte del post)

Leave a Comment